The latest from Global Football

Primera Division match previews and predictions

The Liga Profesional de Primera División is the highest football league in Uruguay. It was founded in 1900 and turned professional in 1932. The league has 16 teams and play a season from February to November, divided into three parts: Torneo Apertura, Torneo Intermedio and Torneo Clausura.